USA flag logo/image

An Official Website of the United States Government

Contacts

Printer-friendly version
Small Business Administration
Edsel M. Brown, Jr., Esq.
Assistant Administrator
Office of Technology
409 3rd St. SW
Mail Code: 6540
Washington, DC 20416
www.sba.gov (202) 205-7343 Fax (202) 481-5743 Edsel.Brown@sba.gov
Ronald Cooper, Ph.D.
Technology Policy Analyst
Office of Technology
409 3rd St. SW
Mail Code: 6540
Washington, DC 20416
www.sba.gov (202) 205-6455 Fax (202) 481-5361 Ronald.Cooper@sba.gov
Nareg Sagherian
Presidential Management Fellow
Innovation and Technology Analyst
409 3rd St. SW
Mail Code: 6540
Washington, DC 20416
www.sba.gov (202) 205-7576 Nareg.Sagherian@sba.gov
Lisa Younger
Program Analyst
Office of Technology
409 3rd St. SW
Mail Code: 6540
Washington, DC 20416
www.sba.gov (202) 619-0359 Fax (202) 481-1518 Lisa.Younger@sba.gov
Department of Agriculture
Charles Cleland, Ph.D.
800 9th Street SW
Washington, DC 20024
www.nifa.usda.gov/funding/sbir/sbir.html (202) 401-6852 Fax (202) 401-6070 Ccleland@nifa.usda.gov
Branch Contacts
No contact person specified.
Department of Commerce
Branch Contacts
National Institute of Standards and Technology
Mary Clague
SBIR Program Manager
100 Bureau Drive, MS 2200
Gaithersburg, MD 20899
www.nist.gov/tpo/sbir (301) 975-4188 mary.clague@nist.gov
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
Alan Rhodes
SBIR Program Manager
1305 East-West Hwy., Room 7604
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Fax (301) 713-4100
www.techpartnerships.noaa.gov (301) 713-3565 Alan.Rhodes@noaa.gov
Department of Defense
Christopher Rinaldi
DoD SBIR/STTR Program Administrator
Office of Small Business Programs
4800 Mark Center Drive
Suite 15G13
Alexandria, VA 22350
www.acq.osd.mil/osbp/sbir administrator.dodsbir@osd.mil
Branch Contacts
Air Force
David Sikora
Air Force SBIR/STTR Program Manager
1864 4th Street
Bldg. 15, Room 225
Wright-Patterson AFB, OH 45433-7130
Fax (937) 255-4720
www.afsbirsttr.com (937) 904-4392 david.sikora.2@us.af.mil
Army
John Smith
Attn: AMSRD-SS-SBIR
6000 6th Street, #100
Ft. Belvoir, VA 22060-5608
www.armysbir.army.mil
Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency
Susan Nichols
SBIR/STTR Program Manager
3701 North Fairfax Drive
Attn: CMO/SBIR/STTR
Arlington, VA 22203-1714
Fax (703) 248-1856
www.darpa.mil/Opportunities/SBIR_STTR… (571) 218-4922 Susan.nichols@darpa.mil
No contact person specified.
Defense Logistics Agency
Natalie Seiling
DLA SBIR Program Manager
8000 Jefferson Davis Hwy
Attn: DORRA C/O Defense Supply Center Richmond
Richmond, VA 23297-5082
www.dla.mil (804) 279-5120 natalie.seiling@dla.mil
Defense Microelectronics Activity
Kevin Rankin
Chief, Program Control Division
4234 54th Street
McClellan, CA 95652-2100
www.dmea.osd.mil/smallbiz.html (916) 231-1644 Rankin@dmea.osd.mil
Defense Threat Reduction Agency
Robert Swahn
SBIR Program Manager
8725 John Kingman Road
MSC 6201
Ft. Belvoir, VA 22060-6201
Fax (703) 767-0008
www.dtra.mil/Business.aspx (703) 767-2915 robert.swahn@dtra.mil
Missile Defense Agency
Dr. Douglas Deason
Director, SBIR/STTR Programs
ATTN: MDA/DV (1C1701 Wynn)
Building 522 Martin Road
Redstone Arsenal, AL 35898
www.mda.mil/business… (256) 955-2020 sbirsttr@mda.mil
National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency
Stephen Sturtz
NGA SBIR Program Manager
12310 Sunrise Valley Dr.
MS P-128
Reston, VA 20191
www1.nga.mil/About/WorkingWithUs… (703) 735-2752 Stephen.L.Sturtz@nga.mil
Navy
John Williams
Navy SBIR/STTR Program Manager
One Liberty Center, 875 North Randolph
ONR 364, Suite 1425, Room 262A
Arlington, VA 22203-1995
Fax (703) 696-4884
www.navysbir.com (703) 696-0342 john.williams6@navy.mil
Office for Chemical and Biological Defense
Larry Pollack
MSC-6201/CBT
8725 John J. Kingman Road
Ft. Belvoir, VA 22060-6201
www.cbdsbir.com (703) 767-3307 larry.pollack@dtra.mil
Office of the Secretary of Defense
Teresa Puretz
3040 Defense Pentagon 3D129
Washington, DC 20301-3040
Fax (703) 693-7042
www.dod.gov/osd (703) 693-0458 Teresa.Puretz@osd.mil
Special Operations Command
Shawn Patterson
SBIR Program Manager
7701 Tampa Point Blvd.
MacDill AFB, FL 33621
Fax (813) 826-9429
www.ussocomsbir.com (813) 826-1176 Shawn.Patterson@socom.mil
Department of Education
Edward Metz, Ph.D.
Program Manager
National Center for Education Research
555 New Jersey Avenue, NW
611B
Washington, DC 20208
www2.ed.gov/programs/sbir/index.html (202) 208-1983 Fax (202) 219-2030 Edward.Metz@ed.gov
Branch Contacts
Institute of Education Sciences
Edward Metz, Ph.D.
Program Manager
555 New Jersey Avenue, NW
611B
Washington, DC 20208
Fax (202) 219-2030
ies.ed.gov/sbir (202) 208-1983 Edward.Metz@ed.gov
Office of Special Education and Rehabilitative Services / National Institute on Disability and Rehabilitation Research
Vanessa Tesoriero
550 12th St, SW
RM 4128
Washington, DC 20202-2700
Fax (202) 715-1464
www2.ed.gov/programs/sbir/index.html (202) 245-7462 Vanessa.Tesoriero@ed.gov
Department of Energy
Dr. Manny Oliver
Director, SBIR/STTR Programs Office
U.S. Department of Energy
SC-29, Germantown Building
1000 Independence Ave., SW
Washington, DC 20585
science.energy.gov/sbir (301) 903-5707 Fax (301) 903-5488 manny.oliver@science.doe.gov
Branch Contacts
No contact person specified.
Department of Health and Human Services
Matthew Portnoy, Ph.D.
NIH SBIR/STTR Program Manager
6705 Rockledge Drive
Suite 350
Bethesda, MD 20892
grants.nih.gov/grants/funding/sbir.htm (301) 435-2688 Fax (301) 480-0146 mportnoy@mail.nih.gov
Department of Homeland Security
Elissa “Lisa” Sobolewski
SBIR Program Director
Science & Technology Directorate
S&T DOI Stop 0217
245 Murray LN
Washington, DC 20528-0202
sbir2.st.dhs.gov/portal/SBIR (202) 254-6768 Fax (202) 254-6170 Elissa.sobolewski@hq.dhs.gov
Branch Contacts
No contact person specified.
Domestic Nuclear Detection Office SBIR Program
Kevin Gutierrez
SBIR Program Manager
245 Murray Lane
Mailstop 0550
Washington, DC 20528-0550
dndobids.dhs.gov (202) 254-7610 kevin.gutierrez@dhs.gov
Science and Technology Directorate
Elissa “Lisa” Sobolewski
SBIR Program Director
S&T DOI Stop 0217
245 Murray LN
Washington, DC 20528-0202
Fax (202) 254-6170
sbir2.st.dhs.gov/portal/SBIR (202) 254-6768 Elissa.sobolewski@hq.dhs.gov
Department of Transportation
Rachael Sack
SBIR Program Director
Volpe Center
55 Broadway, Kendall Square
Cambridge, MA 02142-1093
www.volpe.dot.gov/sbir/index.html (617) 494-2051 Fax (617) 494-2370 Rachael.sack@dot.gov
Environmental Protection Agency
April Richards
Program Manager
1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Mail Code 8722P
Washington, DC 20460
www.epa.gov/ncer/sbir (703) 347-8103 richards.april@epa.gov
National Aeronautics and Space Administration
Dr. Richard B. Leshner
SBIR/STTR Program Executive
Office of the Chief Technologist
NASA Headquarters
300 E Street SW
Washington, DC 20546-0001
sbir.gsfc.nasa.gov/SBIR/SBIR.html (202) 358-4920 Fax (202) 358-3878 Richard.B.Leshner@nasa.gov
National Science Foundation
Joseph Hennessey, Ph.D.
Senior Advisor
Industrial Innovation and Partnerships Division
4201 Wilson Boulevard
Room 590
Arlington, VA 22230
www.nsf.gov/eng/iip/sbir (703) 292-7069 Fax (703) 292-9057 Jhenness@nsf.gov