Composite Transistor Array Vapor Sensor

Award Information
Agency: Department of Defense
Branch: Air Force
Contract: FA9550-08-C-0072
Agency Tracking Number: F08A-015-0013
Amount: $99,692.00
Phase: Phase I
Program: STTR
Awards Year: 2008
Solicitation Year: 2008
Solicitation Topic Code: AF08-T015
Solicitation Number: 2008.A
Small Business Information
89 Rumford Avenue, Newton, MA, 02466
DUNS: 066594979
HUBZone Owned: N
Woman Owned: N
Socially and Economically Disadvantaged: N
Principal Investigator
 Robert McDonald, Ph.D.
 Program Manager
 (781) 529-0530
Business Contact
 Anthony LaConti
Title: Chief Executive Officer
Phone: (781) 529-0501
Research Institution
 Carlos D Molina
 San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive #0934
LaJolla, CA, 92093
 (858) 534-0247
 Nonprofit college or university
The Giner, Inc. Phase I program will examine the response to explosive and toxic gas simulants of sensor arrays using a combination of specifically doped metal oxides (DMO) developed at Giner, Inc. in conjunction with metallophthalocyanine (MPc) thin films developed at the University of California at San Diego (UCSD). Electronic controls developed for the MPc sensors will be evaluated also for the metal oxide sensors to enhance vapor discrimination, sensitivity and response time. The different response characteristics of these two classes of sensors for trace peroxides and other select stimulant vapors in the presence of typical atmospheric components will be used to design arrays having the required sensitivity and selectivity for Air Force needs.

* Information listed above is at the time of submission. *

Agency Micro-sites

SBA logo
Department of Agriculture logo
Department of Commerce logo
Department of Defense logo
Department of Education logo
Department of Energy logo
Department of Health and Human Services logo
Department of Homeland Security logo
Department of Transportation logo
Environmental Protection Agency logo
National Aeronautics and Space Administration logo
National Science Foundation logo
US Flag An Official Website of the United States Government