Radiation-Hardened Memory

Award Information
Agency: Department of Defense
Branch: Missile Defense Agency
Contract: W9113M-09-C-0078
Agency Tracking Number: B083-014-0241
Amount: $99,967.00
Phase: Phase I
Program: SBIR
Awards Year: 2009
Solicitation Year: 2008
Solicitation Topic Code: MDA08-014
Solicitation Number: 2008.3
Small Business Information
Microelectronics Research Development Co
4775 Centennial Boulevard, Suite 130, Colorado Springs, CO, 80919
DUNS: 619085371
HUBZone Owned: N
Woman Owned: N
Socially and Economically Disadvantaged: N
Principal Investigator
 Dean Allum
 Principal Investigator
 (719) 531-0805
Business Contact
 Karen Van Cura
Title: Chief Financial Officer
Phone: (719) 531-0805
Email: karen.vancura@micro-rdc.com
Research Institution
Micro-RDC will develop a Radiation Hardened 16Mbit SONOS based EEPROM with the highest levels of reliability. It will be manufactured in 180nm technology at a high volume, high yielding semiconductor foundry. The product will include techniques such as redundancy, internal EDAC, hardened latches and RHBD layout in order to meet all the radiation hardening requirements of this project. As an improvement over previous Mil Spec EEPROMs, the charge pump will also be hardened so that the product meets SEE and TID requirements for data writing also. Micro-RDC will incorporate a self-health-checkup feature to allow the user to determine how often to invoke the self-scrubbing mechanism. Micro-RDC will utilize circuit concepts of its’ “Trusted IC” program to maintain ITAR compliance.

* information listed above is at the time of submission.

Agency Micro-sites

SBA logo
Department of Agriculture logo
Department of Commerce logo
Department of Defense logo
Department of Education logo
Department of Energy logo
Department of Health and Human Services logo
Department of Homeland Security logo
Department of Transportation logo
Environmental Protection Agency logo
National Aeronautics and Space Administration logo
National Science Foundation logo
US Flag An Official Website of the United States Government