Radiation-Hardened Memory

Award Information
Agency: Department of Defense
Branch: Missile Defense Agency
Contract: W91260-11-C-0002
Agency Tracking Number: B083-014-0241
Amount: $1,499,720.00
Phase: Phase II
Program: SBIR
Awards Year: 2010
Solicitation Year: 2008
Solicitation Topic Code: MDA08-014
Solicitation Number: 2008.3
Small Business Information
4775 Centennial Boulevard, Suite 130, Colorado Springs, CO, 80919
DUNS: 619085371
HUBZone Owned: N
Woman Owned: N
Socially and Economically Disadvantaged: N
Principal Investigator
 Dean Allum
 Sr. Design Engineer
 (719) 531-0805
Business Contact
 Karen Cura
Title: Chief Financial Officer
Phone: (719) 531-0805
Email: karen.vancura@micro-rdc.com
Research Institution
Micro-RDC is developing a Radiation Hardened 64Mbit SONOS based Nonvolatile Memory with the highest levels of reliability. It will be manufactured in a130nm technology at a high volume, high yielding semiconductor foundry. No process development will be needed for this project. The product will include techniques such as redundancy, internal EDAC, hardened latches and proven RHBD layout in order to meet all the radiation hardening requirements of this project. As an improvement over previous low density Mil Spec EEPROMs, the charge pump will be hardened so that that the product meets SEE and TID requirements for both Reads and Writes. Micro-RDC will partner with a major Semiconductor Manufacturer to bring this product to market. The first implementation of this product will be a Hardened FPGA configuration memory.

* Information listed above is at the time of submission. *

Agency Micro-sites

SBA logo
Department of Agriculture logo
Department of Commerce logo
Department of Defense logo
Department of Education logo
Department of Energy logo
Department of Health and Human Services logo
Department of Homeland Security logo
Department of Transportation logo
Environmental Protection Agency logo
National Aeronautics and Space Administration logo
National Science Foundation logo
US Flag An Official Website of the United States Government